rewards for 100 Easy Lessons?

Discussion in 'Alternative Learning' started by TulaneMama, May 25, 2010.

1. TulaneMama

TulaneMama countdown mode

DD is doing well with this program and I would love to reward her. 100 lessons is a long time to wait for a final reward!

We have a chart up that she gets a sticker for each time she finishes a lesson. She LOVES this, but I would like to motivate her a little more and make the process special. Since I have never done this program before, I am not sure what she could read after say 20 lessons. I was thinking a trip to the store for an easy reader would work.

what books are out there that would break down easily over the 100 lessons? I could sit and look through a gazillion books to find the ones that work - just hoping that someone else has already done the leg work!
  2. tash

tash New Member

wow. we are doing 100 easy lessons too! I got some stamp markers from the dollar store and give her one stamp after each of the tasks, then she gets a sticker to put on her calender after the lesson. But my daughter likes to instant reward stuff.

have you see this? Handwriting Lessons - Manuscript Practice

also we have this book "mouse makes words" and it has a lot of simple words with rhyming and stuff. like: HAT, take off the H, bring in a C and Yikes! it's a CAT. It doesn't follow the 100 easy lessons, but it's cute.

You can also do something simple like "see me eat", have her write it and then draw a picture about eating.
  3. TulaneMama

Tash...we should meet up sometime!!!! don't we know each other from El paso?
  4. tash

tash New Member

yes. I lived across the big street off base on the mountain when you lived by the hospital. :)

are you in MD now?
  5. TulaneMama