new to this forum

Discussion in 'EFT, Emotional Freedom Technique' started by brooken, Dec 4, 2007.

1. brooken

brooken New Member

I'm new to EFT and this forum, but I've had a lot of success with energy work in the past so thought I'd give it a try.
    I'm currently 12 weeks pregnant in a high risk preganacy that is putting me through an emotional roller coaster. About a month ago after watching the sticky videos I did some tapping on "fear of pregnancy" and it really helped, I felt a profound shift in my emotions about it after only one session. But haven't yet developed it as a practice, and now I need to go back and watch them again. ;)
    I just need some key to spiritually and emotionally connecting with my body at this time, and not being overwhelmed by fears about what's going on.
    If anyone has any resources or links about EFT for pregnancy, that would be great. Also thoughts about mind/body and attracting physical health too. :)
    Thanks!
  2. Natalia

Natalia New Member

Welcome! I'm quite new to EFT too. Though I discovered it initially years ago, I am now using it a lot. Having this forum for support and motivation is very helpful to me.

This is Gary Craig (founder of EFT) site. I find the site very helpful as I can find almost anything there.
    Using EFT in Pregnancy and During Childbirth
  3. Linda

Linda Amity's Focus Member

Welcome Dawn, great to have you here.:) Congrats on your pregnancy!!! :cloud9: I am pleased for you that you had such a good shift early on in your experience. If you ever feel like you are not shifting, tap while reminding yourself of your successes. It can really help give you courage to move forward.
    I so wish I had known EFT when I was pregnant~lol!

EFT is a pattern interrupt. So, for any fears or issues rolling around in your mind you have regarding this pregnancy, you can say them out loud while you are tapping. This is how you interrupt the negative pattern.