Diaper covers?

Discussion in 'Cloth Diapering' started by Denise, Feb 25, 2009.

1. Denise

Denise New Member

Does anyone have advice for a non-bulky diaper cover? This is my first baby so I'm pretty new to this. I'm going to use a diaper service for the first few months and they sell something called "prorap." Are these common?

I'm too new to post links, but if you want to see them, google "Bottoms Up Diaper Service" and they're listed on the catalog.

Thanks!
  2. alexismom

alexismom Lovin Life

Welcome! I love pro raps. They are one of my favs
  3. Barb

Barb Moderator Staff Member

Yep, we love proraps = did two nb's in them and now my daughter is using them on grandbaby. I'm actually selling some newborn size for $3/each gently used if you're interested. I have I think six, a cotn kid nb wrap and two noname nb covers in a similar style.

I like them alot.
  4. martinanne

martinanne Loving my girls!

Yep, Proraps are great, especially for newborns. They stand up really well to washing. The one suggestion I would make is for you to get some alternative breathable covers, in addition to the Proraps. Get some wool or fleece. Sometimes, when baby's bottom starts to look rashy, you'll want to give his/her bottom as much airing out as possible. And I'd say the only downside to Proraps is that they are extremely waterproof and not very breathable.

One awesome place to find adorable WAHM-made newborn baby cloth diapering and accessories is the Bitty Fluff congo. It's an all-newborn shop on hyenacart.

Edited to add: If you haven't already found DiaperSwappers.com, you should check it out because that site is extremely helpful for learning all about your current cloth diapering options (there are countless!). The diapering discussions are very active, so it's a good place to ask questions (in addition to here at amitymama!)
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2009
  5. Denise

Denise New Member

Thanks for the information, ladies!