Are there cloth diaperers out there?

Discussion in 'Cloth Diapering' started by oneandcounting, Jul 9, 2008.

1. Seems no posts in the last 30 days... I'm new to AmityMama and just hoping to connecting with other CDing mamas! Are you out there? What do you use? How old are your babes? Any favorite diapering combos?

We use BumGenius 2.0 One-size pockets, Haute Pockets one-size, Crickett's Hemp fitted, Dream-Eze Organic Cotton fitteds, and some Kushies Classics with Imse Vimse cotton wraps. I'm daydreaming about the right stash for my not-yet-conceived second and third children! My son is 20 months old.

Anyone have experience using wool with fitteds? I'm hoping to add some wool to the mix soon.

Thanks for reading and I hope to learn some tricks!
  2. Raffi

Raffi Just another Mama

Hi there!
    There are lots of CD'ers on here, you may want to post on the main market board though, thats where most of us hang out :)
  3. Brunhilde

Brunhilde New Member

I'm new to the board and pretty new to cloth diapering. I have a 2 year old and 5 month old in cloth and I use all one size diapers so they can share. We currently use a combination of BG 3.0, Baby Kangas, Wahmies, and Bumwear. I'm also going to pick up some prefolds to round out the stash and hold me over until I can get some more pockets.

I also have a 5 year old in Happy Heiny trainers as an overnight diaper.

I don't use wool on my kids due to my allergy to wool. I'm going to try fleece as a wool substitute once I get the prefolds.
  4. heythereheather

heythereheather A reading family

I use cloth diapers! But Mandy is right--some of the subforums don't get a lot of traffic. Questions are welcome on the main forum (the Market).

I have a few wool covers that I've used both with fitteds and prefolds. Both work just fine. I love the wool covers, for sure.
  5. back2thebasics

back2thebasics back2thebasics